

2020 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING DRAFT MEETING MINUTES

Members

2 3	Heidi Argyle Zana Becker Susan Beniston Liz Boutette	Voting Member Non-Voting Member
3	Susan Beniston	
		Voting Mombor
4	Liz Routette	Voting Member
-	Liz boulette	Voting Member
5	Kristy Brugman	Non-Voting Member
6	Tehani Burnett	Non-Voting Member
7	Tiffy Caicco	Non-Voting Member
8	Sylvia Calatayud	Voting Member
9	Kayla Cardinal	Non-Voting Member
10	Andrea Carlson	Voting Member
11	Monica Carpendale	Non-Voting Member
12	Raman Cheema	Voting Member
13	Charles Chenard	Voting Member
14	Grace Chiu	Voting Member
15	Suzanne Clease	Voting Member
16	Andy Cleghorn	Voting Member
17	Olena Darewych	Non-Voting Member
18	Cori Devlin	Voting Member
19	Christy Doran	Non-Voting Member
20	Caroline Embling	Voting Member
21	Laura Foster	Voting Member
22	Chelaine Froese	Non-Voting Member
23	Ana Garcia	Non-Voting Member
24	Amanda Gee	Non-Voting Member
25	Alexandra Hanania	Non-Voting Member
26	Petrea Hansen-Adamidis	Voting Member
27	Kim Hendi	Non-Voting Member
28	Heather Hennick	Voting Member

29	Sandra Hewitt-Parsons	Voting Member	
30	Erica Hirschfeld	Voting Member	
31	Diana Hoffman	Voting Member	
32	Cheryl Horn	Voting Member	
33	Charity Hu	Voting Member	
34	Maya Ichikawa	Voting Member	
35	Elisabeth loannides	Non-Voting Member	
36	Marlaina Jaques	Voting Member	
37	Jan Joubert	Voting Member	
38	Jessica Kerekes Rinn	Non-Voting Member	
39	Patricia Ki	Voting Member	
40	Gillian King	Non-Voting Member	
41	Deb Kopeschny	Non-Voting Member	
42	Margherita La Gioia	Non-Voting Member	
43	Nicole Le Bihan	Non-Voting Member	
44	Janice LeBlanc	Voting Member	
45	Kate Leppard	Non-Voting Member	
46	Tishya Mahindru	Non-Voting Member	
47	Michelle Martin	Non-Voting Member	
48	Allison McDiarmid	Voting Member	
49	Bouchra Messoudi	Non-Voting Member	
50	Susana Meza	Non-Voting Member	
51	Kate Moo King-Curtis	Voting Member	
52	Vickie Morgan	Non-Voting Member	
53	Marie Muggeridge	Voting Member	
54	Phuong Nguyen	Voting Member	
55	Viviana Ni	Non-Voting Member	
56	Mary Norton	Voting Member	
57	Bailey Oake	Non-Voting Member	
58	Ara Parker	Non-Voting Member	
59	Christine Parton	Voting Member	

60	Jillian Paschen	Voting Member	
61	Simran Patel	Non-Voting Member	
62	April Penny	Non-Voting Member	
63	Olga Perju	Non-Voting Member	
64	Jaimie Peterson	Non-Voting Member	
65	Lucille Proulx	Voting Member	
66	Gilda Raimondi	Voting Member	
67	Tamara Reynolds	Voting Member	
68	Kelly Roe	Voting Member	
69	Kathryn Schmidt	Voting Member	
70	Ana Seara	Non-Voting Member	
71	Laura Simmons	Voting Member	
72	Sara Skipper	Voting Member	
73	Susan Spyker	Non-Voting Member	
74	Jacqueline Steudler	Voting Member	
75	Samuel Stevenson	Voting Member	
76	Helen Stirling (Bzdel)	Voting Member	
77	Haley Toll	Non-Voting Member	
78	Daphne Vachon	Non-Voting Member	
79	Ysabelle Vautour	Non-Voting Member	
80	Tzafi Weinberg	Voting Member	
81	Jess Winnicki	Non-Voting Member	
82	Victoria Wirth	Voting Member	
83	Esther Zeller Cooper	Voting Member	
84	Theresa Zip	Voting Member	

2020 AGM

Saturday, November 14, 2020 | 2:45 PM - 4:00 PM EDT

1.	Welcome	 Amanda Gee
2.	Call to Order	Amanda Gee
3.	Approval of the 2020 Agenda	Amanda Gee
4.	Approval of the 2019 AGM Meeting Minutes Moves: Tamara Reynolds Seconds: Helen Stirling	Amanda Gee
5.	 Olena Darewych asked whether Heidi Argyle, Education Director, was able to connect with program directors this year to gather and discuss any issues or changes this year. Olena Darewych asked about the comparatively low word count in the CATA-ACAT Journal compared with other journals. Haley Toll and Sharona Bookbinder clarified that there are limitations due to the hardcopy nature of the journal and publication costs. Olena shared that she is an investigator on two research papers that did not select CATA-ACAT journal for publication due to the low word count. Moves: Marie Muggeridge Seconds: Tamara Reynolds 	Amanda Gee
6.	Presentation of Financial Statements	Waqas I. Yousafzai
7.	 ⇒ President - Amanda Gee ⇒ Vice President - Nicole Le Bihan ⇒ Treasurer - Waqas Yousafzai ⇒ Director of Education - Heidi Argyle ⇒ Director of Governance and Government Relations - Sharona Bookbinder ⇒ Director of Research & Publications - Mary Norton 	Sharona Bookbinder

	 → Director of Communications - Patricia Ki → Director of Membership - Vacant → Member at Large - Vacant Director of Membership - Cheryl-Ann Webster Moves: Michelle Winkel Approval: 33 approve Abstention: 1 Member at Large - Tamara Reynolds Moves: Tamara Reynolds Approval: 33 approve 	
8.	Announcement of Awards and Bursaries Recipients	Heidi Argyle
	Art Therapy Student Bursary Jordyn Eberts	
	Art Therapy Research Grant Rakshanda Khan	
	Art Therapy Development Grant Recipient will be announced after further consultation with applicants.	
	Announcement of 2021 Conference ■ The 2021 conference will be held in Newfoundland and Labrador. The conference chair will be Sandra-Hewitt Parsons.	Gilda Raimondi
9.	Olena Darewych asked for an update on the possibility of CATA-ACAT partnering with BAAT and AATA to host the next international research conference. Sharona responded that the conversation is ongoing and CATA-ACAT is determining whether it has the capacity to take on a project of this scale.	
10.	Adjournment Moves: Tammy Reynolds Seconds: Michelle Winkel	Amanda Gee