

2019 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING APPROVED MEETING MINUTES

#	Member Name	Voting/Non-Voting
1	Laura Andrew	Voting Member
2	Heidi Argyle	Voting Member
3	Sherry Beaumont	Voting Member
4	Sharona Bookbinder	Voting Member
5	Helen Bzdel	Voting Member
6	Monica Carpendale	Voting Member
7	Olena Darewych	Voting Member
8	Laura David Foster	Voting Member
9	Dana Delorme	Voting Member
10	Cindy Fawcett	Voting Member
11	Amanda Gee	Voting Member
12	Wendy Goetze	Voting Member
13	Tuula Heinonen	Voting Member
14	Heather Hennick	Voting Member
15	Maya Ichikawa	Voting Member
16	Rapinder Kaur	Voting Member
17	Nicole Le Bihan	Voting Member
18	Adriana Leinberger	Voting Member
19	Dorothy Mackintosh	Voting Member
20	Alice Madden	Voting Member
21	Eleanor Madeley	Voting Member
22	Marie Muggeridge	Voting Member
23	Jo Hammond-Meiers	Voting Member
24	Mary Norton	Voting Member
25	Sarah Peacock	Voting Member
26	Olga Perju	Voting Member
27	Laurie Ponsford-Hill	Voting Member
28	Lucille Proulx	Voting Member
29	Tayler Schenkeveld	Voting Member
30	Gilda Raimondi	Voting Member

31	Allan Rosales	Non-voting Member
32	Stephanie N. Godel	Non-voting Member
33	Ana Seara	Voting Member
34	Darlynne Hildebrandt	Voting Member
35	Jenn Seniuk	Non-voting Member
36	Andrea Carlson	Voting Member
37	Victoria Wirth	Voting Member
38	Eleanor Madeley	Voting Member
39	Nicola Sherwin-Roller	Voting Member
40	Susan Spyker	Non-voting Member
41	Janet Stalenhoef	Voting Member
42	Samuel Stevenson	Voting Member
43	Jodi Strom	Voting Member
44	Carolyn Ritchie	Voting Member
45	Jean Tait	Voting Member
46	Haley Toll	Voting Member
47	Aleitha Ward	Voting Member
48	Tzafi Weinberg	Voting Member
49	Waqas Yousafzai	Non-voting Member

2019 AGM

Saturday, October 26, 2019 | 12:00 PM MDT

1.	Welcome	 Amanda Gee
2.	Call to Order	Amanda Gee
3.	Approval of the 2019 Agenda Moves: Sherry Beaumont Seconds: Ariana Leinberger	Amanda Gee
4.	Approval of the 2018 AGM Meeting Minutes Moves: Monica Carpendale Seconds: Sherry Beaumont	Amanda Gee
5.	 Monica thanked Haley for work as president Members asked that Education report be expanded on Mary reported that the CATA Board had approved a recommendation of the PLAR subcommittee to expand the Education Standards - Admissions - to include Equivalency Assessment. Discussion ensued re requirements for EA. Requirements for RCAT application also to be amended to include EA. Suggestion of a gathering among school reps and Education Chair Moves: Monica Carpendale Seconds: Lucille Proulx 	Amanda Gee
6.	Presentation of Unaudited Financial Statements Moves: Monica Carpendale Seconds: Sherry Beaumont	Sharona Bookbinder
7.	 Appointment of Accountant 2018-2019 ● Announced that new accountant and bookkeeper will be appointed in the coming year Moves: Rapinder Kaur Seconds: Olga Perju 	Sharona Bookbinder
8.	Election of Board of Directors	Waqas Yousafzai

	President - Amanda Gee	
	Moves: Monica Carpendale	
	Seconds: Sherry Beaumont	
	Vice President - Nicole Le Bihan	
	Moves: Monica Carpendale	
	Seconds: Tzafi Weinberg	
	Treasurer - Waqas Yousafzai	
	Moves: Nicola Sherwin-Roller	
	Seconds: Sherry Beaumont	
	Director of Education - Heidi Argyle	
	Moves: Olena Darewych	
	Seconds: Rapinder Kaur	
	Director of Governance and Government	
	Relations - Sharona Bookbinder	
	Moves: Monica Carpendale	
	Seconds: Lucille Proulx	
	Seconds: Lucille Prouix	
	Director of Research & Publications - Mary	
	Norton	
	Moves: Monica Carpendale	
	Seconds: Jean Tait	
	Director of Communications - Jean Tait	
	Moves: Monica Carpendale	
	Seconds: Olena Darewych	
	Member at Large - Marie Muggeridge	
	Nominations for Marie Muggeridge & Cindy	
	Fawcett. Cindy offered to wait to hear if another	
	Member-at-large position could be created.	
	Moves: Rapinder Kaur	
	Seconds: Jodi Strom	
	A	Linial: Assessing
9.	Announcement of Awards and Bursaries Recipients	Heidi Argyle
	Student Burgary	
	Student Bursary Rebecca Harrison	
	Hebecca Hambon	
	Research Award	
	Alexandra Hanania	

	Journal Award Sherry Beaumont	
10.	Announcement of 2020 Conference Grenfell Campus of Memorial University Corner Brook, NL October 2-4, 2020 Conference Chair - Sandra Hewitt-Parsons	Gilda Raimondi
11.	Adjournment	Amanda Gee